Skip to Content

Dewey and Heuser Executive Committee Charlene Dewey, Faculty Senate Chair Brian L. Heuser Geoffrey Fleming, Faculty Senate Chair-elect Leslie Hopkins, Faculty Senate Vice Chair-elect Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo photo

Find Your Senator


Specific Search

What should I search?

ANNOUNCING: University Internal Faculty Funding Program

Trans-Institutional Programs (TIPs)  Pre-proposal deadline – Nov. 28, 2016
Full proposal deadline – Jan. 23, 2017

University Courses Proposal deadline – Dec. 12, 2016

Discovery Grants Application window opens – Dec. 19, 2016
Proposal deadline – Jan. 30, 2017

Research Scholar Grants Application window opens – Dec. 19, 2016
Proposal deadline – Feb. 6, 2017 (deadline for Undergraduate Supervision Grants: Feb. 17, 2017)

The application window for University Courses and TIPs are currently open. TIPs pre-proposals are due Nov. 28, 2016. In order to submit a proposal for either, simply log onto InfoReady Review to create a profile and submit your proposal.

The Faculty Senate is the representative and deliberative body of the Faculties. Centrally involved in the governance of the university, it is comprised of elected members, deans of the colleges and schools, and ex officio members, including the Chancellor. 

Vanderbilt Academics

Upcoming Meetings

Date: January 12, 2016                           Time: 4:10 pm - 5:30 pm 
Location: 155 Godchaux Nursing Annex            
Date: February 2, 2017
4:10 pm - 5:30 pm
140 Frist Hall

Senate Portal for All Faculty

Information about Faculty Senate meetings, presentation materials, and draft minutes can be found at the Senate Portal for All Faculty. (VU Faculty only access--VUNet ID sign-in required)

Faculty Senate Portal Access