Skip to Content

Home > engage > Engage Newsletter

Engage Newsletter

April & May 2016 

April & May Issue

Geoffrey M. Fleming

Leslie Welch Hopkins

Teaching Beyond the Gender Binary in the University Classroom

Lorraine M. Lopez – The Harvie Branscomb Distinguished Professor Award

Mitchell Seligson The Alexander Heard Distinguished Service Professor Award

Velma McBride Murry – The Joe B. Wyatt Distinguished University Professor Award

Linda Sealy – The Joseph A. Johnson, Jr. Distinguished Leadership Award

Lori Troxel – Madison Sarratt Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award

Laura Stark – Ellen Gregg Ingalls Award for Excellence in Classroom Teaching

 BOT Update

Strategic Planning and Academic Freedom Motion

 Faculty Manual Revisions

Greek Life Task Force Motion

Traveler Satisfaction Survey

March 2016 

March Issue

Pronoun Poster

Motion 1

Motion 2

FeaST Flyer

Special Senate Meeting Called

Statement of Academic Freedom of Expression Feedback

Proposed Statement of Academic Freedom of Expression

Giving Day 2016

February 2016

Feburary Issue

Project Safe: A Faculty Primer

Fulfilling the Faculty Mandated Reporter Status

Responsible Employee

BOT Update 2/5/16

January 2016

January Issue

Maximum on the Supplemental Life Insurance

One or Two Senate Post Reorganization?

World Travel Agency Survey 


December Issue

Faculty Senate 2014 "Concerns and Communication" Survey

Senate and VSG to Partner to bring Gender Awareness to VU Faculty

Senate, USAC, and MCSAC Partner with Vanderbilt Travel

New Phone App Useful for Classroom Emergencies


November Issue

Vanderbilt's 2015 Annual Report: A Primer

Follow the Faculty Manual Article


Inaugural Edition